Pizza: the action

I’m in a weird situation just now where I’m no longer quite as excited about being veggie and more like, so what can I eat? I went to the massive Sainsbury’s up the road from us, assuming they’d have a veggie section I’d previously never noticed. Instead they have half an aisle of horrible looking gluten-free dust, while non meat protein is relegated to a shelf of tofu under the tinned tomatoes and a fridge cabinet full of quorn. 

I’m still going though, no meat for 2 whole weeks! And I actually think I might never go back, which is a bit scary. 

Sweetcorn is evil

So this is today’s half-assed pescatarianism. A veg pizza with the sweetcorn painstakingly removed kernel by kernel, then capers, olives and anchovies added. Delish! But seriously guys, please stop adding sweetcorn to pizzas. We’re not children. 

Leave a Reply

