First big fail

I was on a break! So I gave in. At the breakfast buffet I saw all that meat and before I knew it there I was, back at the table and tucking into the holy trinity of sausage, bacon and black pudding. I didn’t really enjoy it. The rest of the trip I got back on track and felt much better for it. 

Cheese in a pudding! 

Gin cured salmon

Octoveg

I’ve never eaten the veggie options in a posh restaurant before (that would be mental) so was surprised how good they were. Didn’t feel like I was missing out at all, when my husband’s lamb arrived it didn’t look all that. 

I have to admit to being totally jealous of the kiddy burger my 3-year-old had yesterday though. He made me eat all the salad they’d thoughtlessly inserted between meat and bread so I could taste a bit of burger. Man it was good. 

Stay strong. 

Leave a Reply

